Batman

Well continuing with the last post I also saw The Dark Knight on Thursday night at midnight (so that’s technically Friday morning).  It was the best movie I’ve seen in a while, certainly the best superhero movie I’ve seen.  I went in a bit skeptical about the Joker.  I thought all the talk about how great he was was due to Heath Ledger’s death.  Boy was I wrong!  The Joker was the best thing about that movie, he was played to perfection.  The character would be doing horrible things, but the way he did them made you laugh.  I am seeing this movie again, soon.  I recommend it to everyone.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Haven’t seen it yet, but really, really want too. It’s going to make me miss Heath! Have you seen the news today about everyone’s favorite Laurie – (aka Christian Bale)? I hope everything is okay there!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ryan on July 29, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Have you seen Christian Bale in “The Machinist” another dark movie where he’s very very thin (120lbs). Looks like a holocaust victim….6 months later he’s filming Batman Begins.

    Reply

  3. Posted by thebenshow on August 4, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Can I add another note to this?

    You should see The Machinist! It is a WILD movie. Very haunting. Good ending if you can hang with it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

