Here we go again

Yesterday, our first day back from break, I give this speech to my students…

“I know we have gotten used to this cycle of go to school for a day, have 5 days off, go to school for a day have 3 days off, go to school for a day and a half, have 12 days off, but now we are back and we are going to have to get back in the habit of going to school for 5 days in a row and only having the weekends off.”
“But it is supposed to snow tomorrow!” the students replied.
“It is not going to snow that much, we aren’t going to have a snow day this week”  I calmly tell them smiling slightly at their optimism.
I type this as I sit at home in my pajamas because they cancelled school due to ice covered roads.
Curses foiled again!

Leave a Reply

