I guess I do have something to blog about

I know I am not on here often and my usual excuse is that I have nothing to blog about.  Most of the time I just update my Facebook status and consider my people informed.  Well today I realized there was something I could have been blogging about…My little sister is pregnant.  She is actually due in a little over 2 weeks on Aug. 7th.  Coincidentally, her due date is also my dad’s birthday.  I guess I could have been blogging about this for the past 9 months, but oh well.  In March I got to be at the ultrasound where she found out she was having a boy.  In June I threw her a kick a$$ baby shower.  Last Saturday, my mom and I drove up to help her make some final purchases.  Now we wait until the kid comes.  I am hoping he comes on or before his due date because if he comes after I will be back at work.  Here are some pics from the shower and her big belly pic from last Saturday.

Her theme is frogs. There is a lot of frog baby stuff. My grandma made her this frog quilt.

Her hubby's baby blanket (I think), or a blanket made by the hubby's late grandma

Yeah, did I mention the theme is frogs?

3 weeks 'til due date

2 responses to this post.

  1. It looks like she got lots of lovely homemade stuff! Those are always my favorite…I’m embarking upon my first quilt this week! Do you sew?

    Reply

    • Posted by kzkt77 on August 21, 2010 at 10:50 am

      I wish I did, but I found I don’t have the patience. I scrapbooked for a while, but I have the most fun playing with pictures on the computer and editing my website for school.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

